Pastoral Board

The Pastoral Board of South Australia is responsible to the Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development for the administration of the Pastoral Land Management and Conservation Act 1989.

The board provides policy advice, and general advice when requested by the Minister.

Pastoral Board members

The 6 Pastoral Board members are appointed for a 3 year term and come from a range of backgrounds.

Board members have extensive knowledge of the administrative, environmental and economic pastoral issues faced in the South Australian pastoral lands.

  • Geoff Mills - Chair (Gawler Ranges): 0473 153968
  • Andrea Tschirner (North-East): (08) 8091 1613
  • Mark Fennell (Marla-Oodnadatta): (08) 8670 1071
  • Keith Slade (Flinders Ranges): (08) 8648 4861
  • Ann Barclay (Adelaide): (08) 8429 0487
  • Mark Anderson (Adelaide): (08) 7231 7700

Deputy members

Leah Feuerherdt, Jeff Foulkes, Trevor Naismith, Ann Oldfield, Jenny Treloar.

Meetings for 2019

  • 28 February
  • 2 May
  • 27 June
  • 29 August
  • 31 October
  • 12 December

Pastoral Board Communique

The Pastoral Board newsletters are sent out bi-monthly and include information about Board meetings and events, pastoral industry news and community events.

View Pastoral Board Communiques

Pastoral Board policies

The Board's policy work is guided by the Pastoral Board Policy Framework (PDF 658.1 KB).

The Pastoral Board is currently reviewing all policies, please check here for updates.

Strategy and governance

The following documents detail the Board's operation, responsibilities and strategic direction:

More information


Pastoral Board of SA
Phone: (08) 8429 0333
GPO Box 1671
Adelaide SA 5001

Page Last Reviewed: 07 Feb 2019
Top of page