GM Crop Advisory Committee

The Genetically Modified (GM) Crop Advisory Committee is established under section 8 of the Genetically Modified Crops Management Act 2004 (the Act).

Section 5(8) of the Act prescribes that the Minister must consult with the Committee over any decision to change designated areas in South Australia where Genetically Modified (GM) Food Crops may be cultivated. In 2019 the GM Crop Advisory Committee provided advice (letter 1 (PDF 118.5 KB) & letter 2 (PDF 194.0 KB)) to the Minister on the Independent Review and the proposed regulations.

GM Crop Advisory Committee Membership

Hon Anne LevyPresiding Member
Dr Rachel AnkenyMember
Dr Geoffrey AnnisonMember
Ms Heather BaldockMember
Mr Peter GibbMember
Mr Andrew HannonMember
Dr Prue McMichaelMember
Dr Kathy Ophel KellerMember
Mr Neil  PontifexMember
Page Last Reviewed: 26 Jun 2020
Top of page