Regional biosecurity plans

The South Australia Chief Inspector of Stock approves Regional Biosecurity Plans in some areas of Australia.

Sheep moving to SA do not require flock testing or abattoir inspections if they are not infected or suspected of being infected with Johne’s disease in sheep and participates in an approved Regional Biosecurity Area.

Refer to the list of Regional Biosecurity Areas or contact your local Primary Industries or Agriculture department for verification.

Please note: an individual property biosecurity plan will not suffice.

Approved Regional Biosecurity Areas:

  • Queensland
  • New South Wales
    • Coonamble
    • Coonabarabran
    • Darling
    • Northern Tablelands
    • Nyngan
    • Riverina
    • Walgett
    • Western
  • Victoria
    • Northwest

View maps of regional biosecurity plan areas.

Page Last Reviewed: 06 Jul 2018
Top of page