The principal pieces of legislation for which we have administrative responsibility are those Acts committed to the following ministers:

Hon. Leon Bignell MP:

  • Minister for Agriculture, Food and Fisheries
  • Minister for Forests.

Hon. Geoff Brock MP:

  • Minister for Regional Development.

Hon. Ian Hunter MLC:

  • Minister for Sustainability, Environment and Conservation
  • Minister for Water and the River Murray.

In some instances these Acts are supported by Regulations, Notices and Indentures or Directions.

Agriculture, food and fisheries


Regional development

  • Nil.

Sustainability, Environment and Conservation

We also have limited administrative functions under Acts committed to other ministers. See our latest Annual Report for the full list.

Page Last Reviewed: 06 Jan 2015
Top of page